My passion jumped out of my chest

Standard

bod.

Wednesday was an interesting day for me. I wasn’t feeling well (allergies were kicking in), and I met a beautiful two-legged cat on Instagram. Unfortunately, she needed surgery, and her human was taking up money for her procedure. After watching a couple of videos of Tilly, I felt an overwhelming need to help, so I donated.

Later that night, I found out via Instagram that Tilly didn’t make it. I collapsed in the floor and cried on my husband’s shoulder for a long time. I had never met the cat, and I didn’t know the family. Heck, I had only known about her for less than 6 hours, and my heart was broken. It was overwhelming pain.

As I sat on the couch explaining all of this to my husband, I realized that my passion was staring me in the face. I love animals. I always have. I have also known that I wanted to help people and animals without a voice.

Now, I am mind-mapping a plan so that I can live my passion. It may just be donating to a local human chapters, but I am going to commit to doing my part.

I wanted to share this because I wanted to share the story of Tilly because I feel so connected to her and her human right now. I also wanted to share with you that you don’t have to be seeking a passion for it to find you.

Leave a Reply

