I am Thankful

Standard
buds.

As Thanksgiving approaches (my, how time flies), I have been reflecting on the things in my life that I am thankful for. Life is busy, stressful, and just plain hard sometimes. And in the midst of the chaos, it is easy to forget all the good things we have.

A friend reminded me last night that we all have doubts, fears, and disappointments. We all have stresses and pain. But, that we also have life, happiness, joy, passion, goals, and big, crazy dreams. We all have the need to explore and achieve. We have a lot to be thankful for.

I am thankful for many things, but below are the things that keep me going.

My husband, Cory. Sharing your life with someone who supports you and shares the same goals makes life worth living. Marriage is a wild ride, and I can’t imagine taking this ride with anyone else.

 cory

My family, specifically my parents. I am thankful for their love and support throughout my life. Through good, and through bad – family is love. I am blessed to have great relationships with both of my parents. I am also thankful that in marriage I gained a big-hearted family that I get to call mine as well.

 family

My kit kat and Shadow puppy. My life is incomplete without a furry friend. I am lucky enough to have two very special ones in my life. Willow is my savior, friend, and snuggle bug. Shadow, although I don’t get to see him every day, is a confidant and true gentleman.

furry-friends

My friends. I am so thankful for the people who surround me and uplift me in life. I love each and every one of the people who make my life special.</P

 friends

My career (including my co-workers). I have always loved writing. Even though, I don’t get to exercise my creative muscle as much as I used to, I still get to spend my days writing — which is my true passion.

My health. I am thankful, that in the last year, my bladder is much better and my back is back to normal.

Happy Thanksgiving, all. I hope you take the time to reflect on your life, count your blessings, and give thanks!

Leave a Reply

