What’s In My Ipsy Bag: Day #4

beauty.
 
Thursday Review:
Dr. Brandt Pore No More Pore Refiner
 
I have received Dr. Brandt products in past Ipsy bags, and they are consistently great (although pricey). 
 
This primer, retailing for $45, it works really well. As per Dr. Brandt standard, the primer is not only formulated to be a great foundation for your makeup but it also cleanses you skin and keeps your pores from clogging. Beauty and brains. The formula, designed by a cosmetic dermatologist, is also designed for people who have sensitive skin.
 
The primer is more of a cream than a liquid, so it was a little difficult to blend initially. However, once applied, the rest of my makeup applied smoothly on top of the formula.
 
Designed to create a matte finish, the primer diffuses light and absorbs oil which minimizes the appearance of pores. I was pleasantly surprised by how much smaller my pores appeared. 
 
The product is also sweat and humidity resistant. My face remained dry even after driving to work with no air conditioner in the middle of a Tennessee August. That is saying a lot! However, by mid-afternoon, my T-zone was quite oily. 
 
If I am going to spend this much money on a primer, I will buy Smashbox (because I love it). However, this is a great alternative for someone seeking a formula designed for sensitive skin or one that also cleanses and protects.
 
The primer is available under the pores no more section on their website
 
Check back tomorrow for the final product review of my August Ipsy bag.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

