A few of my favorite nail colors for summer

Standard
Beauty

Yesterday, I was going in for a procedure and decided to paint my nails a little more neutral for the occasion. After getting into my fancy, hospital gown, the nurse brought to my attention that my nails matched the gown.

Later, when my (male) doctor came to give me my diagnosis, he commented on how much buzz my nails caused in the procedure room. Made me giggle!

I was wearing Da Bush by Essie. (below)

I told you this story all to say that I am in love with nail color. Here are a few of my favorite colors right now:

From left to right: First Timer, Canyon Coral, the more the merrier, DJ Play That Song, and where’s my chauffeur all by Essie. All Essie nail products retail for $8. I have not been disappointment by any of the Essie colors, and they go on perfectly.

To add some variety, paint your ring fingers a complimentary color that match the rest of your nails. (I have become a slave to the trend.)

Try any or all of them! You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

